Postdoctoral researchers

Almeida de Moraes Wagner AugustoQing Hong
Bruno TommasoRottensteiner David
Meiirkhan BorikhanovSabitbek Bolys
Chatzakou MariannaTokmagambetov Niyaz
Federico SerenaTorebek Berikbol
Guorong HuVan Velthoven Jordy Timo
Kassymov AidynYessirkegenov Nurgissa
Kumar VishveshZhang Hongwei
Oparnica Ljubica

PhD students

currentXuechao Wang, Ghent University 
currentKarlygash Dosmagulova (Ghent University and Kazakh National University)
currentAbhilash Tushir (IIT Delhi)
currentLinda Botchway (University of Ghana)
currentTimur Merembayev (Ghent University and International University of Information Technologies)
currentAigul Satybaldina (Ghent University and Eurasian National University)
currentJuan Pablo Velasquez Rodriguez, Ghent University
currentDuvan Cardona, Ghent University
currentJunqing Huang, Ghent University
currentMarkos Fisseha Yimer (Addis Ababa University)
currentBayan Bekbolat (Ghent University and Kazakh National University)
currentDaurenbek Serikbaev (Ghent University and Kazakh National University)
currentAishabibi Dukenbayeva (Ghent University and Kazakh National University)
currentArshyn Altybay (Ghent University and Kazakh National University), PhD in Computer Science
PhD awarded 2021Aidyn Kassymov, Basic functional and geometric inequalities for the fractional order operators on homogeneous Lie groups (co-advisor, Ghent University and Kazakh National University)
PhD awarded 2020Wagner Augusto Almeida de Moraes, Global properties for a class of operators on compact Lie groups (co-advisor, University of Curitiba, Brazil)
PhD awarded 2020Nurgissa Yessirkegenov, Function spaces on Lie groups and applications, Imperial College London
PhD awarded 2020Thomas Baker, Short time pseudo-differential operators, Imperial College London
PhD awarded 2019Bolys Sabitbek, Hardy-Sobolev type inequalities on homogeneous groups and applications (co-advisor, Kazakh National University)
PhD awarded 2019Massimiliano Esposito, Non linear τ quantizing functions and a version of the Weyl quantization on Zn, Imperial College London

For a full list of PhD students of Michael Ruzhansky see here

Further destinations of our group members

Jordy van Velthoven -> Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands

Nurgissa Yessirkegenov -> Suleyman Demirel University, Kazakhstan

Serena Federico -> University of Bologna, Italy

Ljubica Oparnica -> University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Niyaz Tokmagambetov -> CRM Barcelona, Spain

Wagner Augusto Almeida de Moraes -> Federal University of Paraná, Brazil