The Abel Prize Laureates 2020!

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters has decided to award the Abel Prize for 2020 to Hillel Furstenberg from Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel, and Gregory Margulis from Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA “for pioneering the use of methods from probability and dynamics in group theory, number theory and combinatorics.”

A biography of Hillel Furstenberg is here

A biography of Gregory Margulis is here

You can watch the interview with Hillel Furstenberg and Gregory Margulis

Info from The Abel Prize Laureates 2020 International Page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s